Faculty

Faculty

Joseph Distad

Joseph Distad

Assistant Professor of Precision Machining Technology
434-797-8486
jdistad@dcc.vccs.edu

Josh McDowell

Josh McDowell

Assistant Professor of Precision Machining Technology
434-797-8519
jmcdowell@dcc.vccs.edu

George M. Turnbull

George M. Turnbull

Associate Professor of Electrical/Electronics
434-797-8537
gturnbull@dcc.vccs.edu

Herb Hardy

Herb Hardy

Instructor, Welding
hhardy@dcc.vccs.edu

Kevin Poole

Kevin Poole

Associate Professor of Precision Machining Technology
434-797-8580
kpoole@dcc.vccs.edu

Teresa Hawker

Teresa Hawker

Assistant Professor of Electrical/Electronics
434-797-8425
thawker@dcc.vccs.edu

Todd Sanders

Todd Sanders

Assistant Professor of Precision Machining Technology
434-797-8530
tsanders@dcc.vccs.edu

Debra Smith

Debra Smith

Instructor of Welding
(434) 797-8589
dsmith@dcc.vccs.edu

Joshua Worthley

Joshua Worthley

Instructor of Dimensional Inspection/Metrology
434-766-6632
joshua.worthley@dcc.vccs.edu

Administrative Faculty and Staff

Troy M. Simpson

Troy M. Simpson

Director, Advanced Manufacturing/
Associate Professor
434-797-8558
tsimpson@dcc.vccs.edu

Timothy Robertson

Timothy Robertson

Technician, Integrated Machine Technology
434-766-6659
trobertson@dcc.vccs.edu

Jerry Franklin

Jerry Franklin

Director of Manufacturing and Technical Services
434-797-8573
jfranklin@dcc.vccs.edu

Jeremiah Williams

Jeremiah Williams

Director, Integrated Machine Technology
434-766-6725
jewilliams@dcc.vccs.edu

Fred Betts

Fred Betts

Career Coach
434-766-6624
fbetts@dcc.vccs.edu

Amanda Hylton

Amanda Hylton

Program Administrator
434-766-6607
Amanda.hylton@dcc.vccs.edu

Top